Innovative Youth Awards 2014


Innovative Youth Awards 2014 was held on 18th May, 2014 at Wadodia Hall, Saidu Sharif Swat. More than 1300 people around the country attend it. Awards were given in eight categories to the following deserving candidates:

  • *  Innovative Initiative : Rehmat Aziz Chitrali from Chitral
  • *  Outstanding Researcher: Faisal Gulzar from Sargodha
  • *  Best Young Leader: Tajdar Alam from Khyber Agency (FATA)
  • *  Passionate Teacher: Iffat Nasir from Swat
  • *  Change Making Social Activist: Azra nafees yousafzai from Peshawar
  • *  Best Educational Leader: Prof. Ismail from Swat
  • *  Awe Inspiring Teacher: Prof Usman Ali from Swat
  • *  Ethical Media Activist: Talat Hussain Aaj News
  • *  Peace Activist: Ahmad Shah from Swat


Peace Entrepreneur of IYA 2014 Ahmad Shah on Express News

Malala Yousafzai specially record a video message for IYA 2014.


IYA 2014 in News/Media

DW Germany   The News   The Nation   Zama Swat   Swat News  Jehan Pakistan   Daily The News  Daily Chand  Daily Mashriq  Daily Aaj   Zamung Swat  Swat News  The Express Tribune  Chitral Today

Watch Video Message of Malala Yousafzai for IYA 2014


Bargad Organization for Youth Development


Eleven 11 Fried Chicks & Pizza

Innovators Network

Nisa Orphans Trust

Sarosh Academy Swat

Marketing Partners:


Pak Marketing
Pepsi Cola Int
Glimpse from IYA 2014


IYA-2014-Innovative-Initiative-Rehmat-Aziz-Chitrali-Ismail-Swati-Ali-Raza-Muhammad-Nawaz-Khan Nominees for Best Young Leader: 1. Tajdar Alam from Khyber Agency (FATA) 2. Nawab Ali from Swat 3. Farooq Ahmad from Lahore 4. Rani Sadiq from Rawalpindi Congrats to Mr Tajdar Alam from Khyber Agency for winning the Award of Best Young Leader. Heartiest congratulations to all #IYA2014 Nominees round the Country.

 For more photos